Father, I Killed My Monkey

I recently found an old 2-tape set of to venus and back which I thought I had lost, and I’ve been tripping to it ever since. Of course, tori has almost been co-opted by the mainstream by now, but listening to this album instantly transported me to those years when her music held my hand.

tori_amos_005.jpg yellow bird flying gets shot in the wing . good year for hunters and christmas parties . and I hate . and I hate . and I hate . and I hate . elevator music . the way we fight . the way i’m left here silent . . . ooh these little earthquakes . here we go again . ooh these little earthquakes . doesn’t take much to rip us into pieces . . .we danced in graveyards with vampires till dawn . we laughed in the faces of kings never afraid to burn . and I hate . and I hate . and I hate . and I hate . disintegration . watching us wither . black winged roses . that safely changed their color. . . ooh these little earthquakes . here we go again . ooh these little earthquakes . doesn’t take much to rip us into pieces . . . i cant reach you . i cant reach you . . . give me life / give me pain / give me myself again / . . . ooh these little earthquakes . here we go again . ooh these little earthquakes . doesn’t take much to rip us into pieces . . .

One Response

  1. Howdy

Leave a Reply

