Rachell

I don’t know what it was about her that moved me.

Maybe it was the way she glided across the ice like a snowflake that had suddenly realized a purpose

Or maybe it was the way she slipped through the fog like she was a part of it made inexplicably tangible

I don’t even know if it was her hair,  and the way it moved across her back as she skated past me,

Or if it was the quiet smile that hid in the corners of her eyes.

I don’t know what it was about her that moved me

But for a moment I held my breath in a world that has run out of surprises.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

